Testimonials

“Kathy Krongel and Ann Marie Paul at Hammond Residential were superb and provided excellent service in every aspect of the marketing and sale of our home in Newton. Within a couple of weeks, they de-cluttered our basement, staged our house, arranged window cleaning, made professional floor plans and photos of the house and put the house on the market. Kathy and Ann Marie priced the house perfectly and we accepted an excellent offer following one weekend of open houses. After the purchase and sale, Kathy provided excellent guidance and support with recommendations for a cleanout service, electrician (for smoke/CO detector inspection), attorneys and movers.  All went very smoothly and professionally – highest marks to Kathy and Ann Marie!”

-- Art S., October 2017

“Thank you both for all your help with our home sale. You were a pleasure to work with. We really valued your wise counsel and candor throughout the process. Your practical advice and great contractor recommendations made leaving our home much easier than it might otherwise have been. Most important, perhaps, we appreciated your smiling perseverance throughout!

“Now we move onto the next chapter! 

“With our sincere appreciation and very best wishes.”

-- Harriet and Tim P., July 2017

“This was my second time selling a home with Kathy Krongel and Ann Marie Paul. They are expert, professional, experienced Realtors who know the market better than anyone. They listed my home for more than I was expecting to sell it for and it sold the very first week on the market. Their market analysis was spot on. They made the entire selling process feel effortless and assisted me in every aspect of negotiating and facilitating inspections and repairs. I highly recommend this Hammond Team and I look forward to working with them in the future.”

-- Valerie L., June 2017

“Kathy, we’re so glad we chose you to represent us! You’re the metric against which the real estate industry should be measured! Thanks for everything.”

-- Debbie and Stu, June 2017

“Thank you again so much for making the sale of our Harvard Street home so easy! 

“From start to finish we were so pleased that the whole process went so smoothly.

“You both were great through the entire experience, giving us sage advice. We can’t thank you enough for making a bittersweet journey a peaceful and happy transition. 

“We hope that you both continue to have a prosperous year. If we know of anyone looking to market their home in the Newton area, we will definitely suggest that they give you a call!”

-- Jan and Barb K., June 2017

“Now that the dust has settled somewhat, I wanted to thank you again for all you did to make our selling a success. Although I am still having nightmares about whether the house was clean enough to present, I seem to understand in my waking hours that the transaction did take place, the basement is no longer my responsibility, and that the new owners will be fine without me.

“Thank you! And say hi to our other team member, Allison, and tell you ‘thank you’ as well.”

-- Walter C., May 2017

“Thank you so much for all of your help with our move and the generous gift certificate to Pottery Barn. We are slowly getting settled on Whitney Road and just can’t believe every detail fell into place so perfectly to make it happen. We so appreciate all of your assistance throughout the process and feel very fortunate to now have such a perfect house to call home! We know we will be very happy here for many years to come.

“We put the gift card to work with a new rug and some wall organizers for the kitchen, so we will think of you often as we use them!

“Thanks, again, for all that you did to guide us through this exciting (but hectic!) time and for the thoughtful housewarming gift. We are truly grateful for everything.”

-- The Abbott Family, May 2017

“Kathy Krongel and Ann Marie Paul are the best of the best in every way, as Realtors and as individuals. Their advice about every aspect of the selling of our condo, from the pricing to the preparation for selling, to details regarding the closing. We were moving across the country and couldn’t possibly have arranged all the details on our own. We believed right from the start that they could handle any challenges that might arise and they did so -- and helped us to stay calm because of their efficiency and responsiveness. They were in constant touch with us to keep us informed and were in regular contact with our attorney as well.

“Kathy and Ann Marie know what it takes to stage a home for selling, and they know what is not necessary as well. Their guidance during this process was excellent. Anyone looking to have expert and personable and calm Realtors should definitely contract with these two exceptional Realtors!”

-- Donna and Art S., November 2016

“Who knew a frugal couple moving into an expensive housing market could come out of the experience with warm feelings toward their Realtors?!  Ann Marie Paul and Kathy Krongel worked within our budget, all while keeping the single-family home search in our desired location (within close proximity of the MBTA Green Line).  They had just the right amount of hands-on and hands-off advice during our housing search.   During moments of anxiety about finding a good fit in a house, they were candid in reminding us of our original expectations and did not push us to expand our search into other less expensive areas or into a higher price point.  When a house in our budget and meeting our expectations appeared on the market, Ann Marie and Kathy helped our offer get accepted over the other 5 offers.  I believe their experience, knowledge, pleasantly assertive personalities, and familiarity with seemingly all of the real estate agents in the area made our offer considered and ultimately accepted.  My wife and I are grateful that this incredibly expensive and stressful time was shared with such kind, intelligent and professional Realtors.”

-- Kenan S. , October, 2016

"We greatly appreciated Ann Marie Paul's and Kathy Krongel's professionalism and diligence during our house search. They are very knowledgeable and demonstrate the highest standards of integrity. We would seek their services again."

-- Melissa and Mark H., September 2016

“From working with Kathy and Ann-Marie in both selling and buying a home, I can say that they are terrific in every respect.   They are on top of every detail, from the first meeting to the closing documents.   They have a matchless list of reliable window washers, handymen, home inspectors, contractors, etc., to get the pre-sale and post-purchase work done.  Thanks to their experience and judgment, their intuitions about  price, strategy, and presentation are right every time.  (I liked the way that they rearranged the furniture in my house more than the way we arranged the furniture!)  And they are calm, clear-headed, steadying, and funny, through a nerve-wracking process!  I hope never to have to sell or buy a place again.  But if I did, I’d call them in a heartbeat.”

-- Elizabeth K., June 2016

“Having identified a leading Realtor, we decided to get another opinion. Ann Marie Paul, and her partner, Kathy Krongel, had us from hello. Their comparative market analysis was two hundred thousand dollars more than the other Realtor's. In addition, Ann Marie advised selling the house, which needed work, "as is," eliminating the need to paint the exterior at about $20,000, or make repairs. Where the other Realtor recommended our hiring a professional mover at an estimated $10,000, Ann Marie sent us her own person who worked with my brother to empty the house at a fraction of the cost.

“The staging was superb. When empty, the elegance and beauty of the house were apparent. After one week on the market in February, we got three offers, all of which were over asking.

“This team saw beyond sixty years of clutter in pricing the house. They confidently and competently handled everything for us; reducing our stress, saving us time, selling our home at a great price, and always with a smile.”

--Helen F., May 2016

"We wanted to write to thank you again for all you did to help us sell our home.  As you know, our house was on the market for months without a single bite and we were feeling quite discouraged when we called you.  You arrived at our home with a plan, a fresh approach, and the confidence we needed to hear, that we have a beautiful old home that will sell with the right small changes and updates.  You both helped to arrange every detail, from finding someone to clean the windows, pack our belongings, fix the small repairs, and place just the right amount of furniture to stage it properly.

“Your approach was thoughtful and respectful of our wishes, and most important, you were both there to help with all the details from start to finish.  Selling an old home from out of town is quite a challenge.  You made the process flow seamlessly.  Every time I texted, called or e-mailed, you responded promptly with an answer or a pledge to explore the problem.  Especially the work of getting smoke detectors and CO detectors installed in just the right way, what an impressive and dedicated effort! We most definitely could not have done it without you.  Even after the home was sold, you were there to attend to every last detail. 

“So please be assured that if we find our way back to Boston, we will call upon you again, and recommend your services to our friends in Newton.  Thank you again for all your help!”

-- Stephen and Debra P., May 2016

Kathy Krongel and Ann Marie Paul recently helped us with the purchase of our ‘forever’ home in Wellesley. Phil and I had been looking, unsuccessfully, for a home for over 8 months. It had started to get discouraging, but when we started working with Kathy and Ann Marie (about 2 months ago) everything seemed to get a bit easier.  They have years of experience and it really showed in the advice they gave us and the homes they showed us. They were realistic with us when we needed it, but also gave us confidence that we would find the right home for our family. With such a crazy housing market, we always felt that we were getting a straight answer and good recommendations, ultimately making the process to buy the home a lot less scary and overwhelming. 

“One of the biggest benefits is that they have made the purchase process quite smooth. From the moment we honed in our home, they got us into see it early, they helped us quickly put in an offer and the right paperwork and have set us up with a great team of inspectors, contractors and other help along the way. They are always available via email, phone and text whenever we have had questions along the way, giving us confidence in all the decisions we were making. 

“While I hope that we don't move for quite a long time, I would absolutely recommend Kathy and Ann Marie. They were tremendous for exactly what we needed when we needed it.”

-- Emily B., March 2016

“My wife and I worked with Ann Marie Paul and Kathy Krongel for finding a house recently and found it to be a very successful and pleasant experience. We were based in Asia for the past 10 years and were relocating to the Boston area with our 3 children. While I had grown up in the Boston area, my wife had not.  Ann Marie and Kathy were very patient and informative in getting my wife comfortable with the various towns, school systems etc. Ultimately, when we narrowed our selection down to a particular town they were very constructive in identifying various pros and cons to the properties we narrowed our search down to. All of which led to us feeling that we ultimately made an informed decision with our offer. Ann Marie and Kathy were extremely supportive and informative through the closing process and we could not recommend them highly enough.”

-- Bill C., March 2016

“I’ve been over at the house every day since we closed - walking around and saying to myself ‘I can’t believe this is all mine!’  I sat out in the screened in porch yesterday and had lunch and it was divine!  Thanks so much for everything that you did, especially counseling me on an almost daily basis!  I couldn’t have gotten through this without you!

 “Any time you want to see me (or Boomer the dog) you know where we live!

“Thanks again for making it such a great experience.” 

-- Anna F., February 2016

 

“Rapid-response is not strong enough to describe the attention this team gave to us. Throughout the pre-listing, showing, offer, post-offer and closing process, the team provided virtually immediate response to our questions, needs, and issues. Texting, email, and phone calls were always either answered immediately or within minutes. No matter what issues or situations a seller has during the selling process, I rate this characteristic as the most important.

“An amazing contractor/services Rolodex. I was continually amazed at the range of services and contractors this team could make available. Whatever came up in terms of making the house more presentable, doing minor repairs, or handling things unknown to us (such as smoke detector inspection), this team had a set of people and phone numbers that solved our issues completely, quickly, and price-appropriately.  When necessary, they worked personally to solve issues such as last-minute clearing of left-over, unknown contractor’s permits at city hall.

“This team provided market awareness, marketing savvy, and strategy adjustment as a core part of their services. In the months before we decided to list our home, a seller could depend on offers arriving within minutes or hours after first listing. ‘Market turmoil’ is an apt description of the situation we faced when we listed.  Homes were coming on the market daily, owners were adjusting prices downward, and potential buyers were watching on-line and holding back to find the best deal.  The team kept us aware of market conditions and comparable listings, met with us frequently to discuss potential adjustments to our listing and to allay our concerns, and guided us through the process to a very desirable final offer and closing.

“Would we recommend this team to anyone?  You bet!”

-- Fred B., November 2015

“We can't say enough about Kathy Krongel and Ann-Marie Paul, our wonderful dynamic duo Realtor team from Hammond Residential. From the beginning when we first called them in to evaluate our home to potentially list, they were always exceptionally responsive, clear and calm communicators. They are right on top of the market, and provided us great guidance with all phases of our home sale process: from accurate listing price recommendations, suggestions for affordable updates that would enhance resale value, listing and showing strategy, attorney recommendations and more. They both went above and beyond with their service to ensure smooth transactions. Even meeting contractors at the home while we were away, or their husbands selecting new kitchen cabinet hardware and doing the installation! 

“Kathy and Ann-Marie were also fantastic at facilitating very courteous and amicable communications/requests between us (sellers) and our buyers. Having been in our home for over 20 years, it was emotional to leave so many memories behind. And also stressful as we were buying a property out of state and had so many logistics to deal with -- physically and emotionally exhausting. But they handled every detail with aplomb and such a calming influence -- they just made everything so easy for us, which we really appreciated! And oh, by the way, did I tell you that they sold our home in four days?! This told us that the home was perfectly priced for the market and it was a win-win for seller and buyer. 

“We can't say enough about Kathy Krongel, Ann-Marie Paul, and the rest of the Hammond team. We would recommend them in a heartbeat!”

-- Liz and Ed S., August 2015

“My wife, Christina, and I worked with Kathy Krongel and her team on the sale of our home in Newton during the Fall of 2014.  Looking back on our experience with Kathy, we honestly could not have asked for anything more--right from the beginning during our first visit, Kathy was punctual, professional, and efficient, offering solid advice based on years of experience in the Newton market and surrounding communities.  Meeting with her to discuss the possibility of selling our home relieved a lot of anxiety around what was ultimately a very stressful inter-state move with multiple young children in tow!  

“Once we made the decision to move and put our house on the market, Kathy's recommendations and referrals for some simple, yet meaningful improvements to our property--including painters, some minor home repairs, housekeeping, electrical, and window cleaning--proved crucial to the fast, efficient, and successful sale of our home.  Thanks to Kathy's expertise and on-point suggestions, as well as her warm, professional demeanor when showing our property, we had multiple offers on our house and ultimately sold it after the first weekend on the market for a substantial profit over what we paid only two years prior.  

“Kathy and her team made the process of selling our home as easy as it could possibly be and we couldn't recommend her more highly; in fact, our only regret is that since we moved out of state, we won't have the opportunity to work with Kathy again the next time we need to sell!  The Hammond Realty team at Krongel, Paul & Mackey Associates have our most enthusiastic endorsement!”Krongel, Paul & Mackey Associates have our most enthusiastic endorsement!”

-- Maxwell B., February 2015

“Sherry and I would like to thank you for the great service you provided as our agents for the recent sale of our house.  As you know, the process was a success, with the house selling for substantially above the list price to a cash buyer.

“We have sold a number of houses, but never has the process been as well managed.  Your market assessment, recommended sales strategy and support materials (photos, brochures and MLS listing) were all professionally done and exactly what was needed.  Having both of you helping us was an added bonus — like getting two experts for the price of one.  And you’re both smart and fun.  We feel as if we gained two friends along the way.

“If you ever need a reference, I’d be happy to help.  Thanks again.”

-- Howard, December 2014

“It feels like only yesterday that we were looking at houses in the middle of snow storms.  Thank you so much for your help throughout the process!”

-- David and Elizabeth C. , June 2013

“We wanted to thank you for all your help with the marketing and sale of our home.  From start to finish, you made, what could have been, a very stressful situation, a great experience.  We appreciate your gracious generosity and all you did to encourage and support us.  Thanks for everything!”

-- Fran and Ken Q.,  May 2013

“In the summer of 2012 I retained Hammond Residential to sell my five bedroom house in Newton. Ann Marie Paul and Kathy Krongel visited the house and discussed the state of the market and listened carefully to my needs. I wanted to maximize value and was willing to wait up to six months to sell the house. Kathy and Ann Marie advised me to spend about $5,000 decorating and, at their expense, ‘staged’ the house to be most attractive to the target market. They even lent me some pictures, chairs and vases. After staging and decorating, Kathy and Ann Marie recommended increasing the asking price by $50,000.
“They arranged an open house for local Realtors and three open houses for potential buyers. In four weeks, they brought me three offers at the asking price, including an analysis of the potential buyers – their likelihood of closing, etc.

“They recommended legal advisors and decorators and managed everything for me from beginning to end. They arranged numerous showings, always communicating well in advance and coming to the house early enough to hide trash and kids’ toys, straighten bedding and put out fresh flowers. I was simply amazed at the trouble they went to in order to get everything perfect. Having both Ann Marie and Kathy was really like having two Realtors for the price of one! They communicated well with each other and me, were consummate professionals in all their dealings and delivered a painless sale at a price and in a time frame better than expected.

“I would enthusiastically recommend them to my mother.”

-- William B., February 2013

“Thank you for your great appreciation of our wonderful home, for your staging suggestions, hard work, and enthusiasm.  You did a great job making the house more youthful for the younger generation.  The place looked great, therefore the sale!”

-- Tom and Calder R.,  April 2012